Families will love this afternoon of crafts and activities.

Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 12:30 to 4 p.m.

Win fabulous prizes, enjoy delicious hors d‘oeuvres by Toscana Catering@Hagley, and meet with local wedding professionals.

Sunday, February 15 - Noon to 3 p.m.

Cloning California: Oranges and American Democracy in the Global Mediterranean.

Thursday, February 19, 2015. 6 p.m.

Experiment and innovate with our series of family activities: Science Saturdays! Today’s activity explores electricity.

Saturday, February 28 - 1 to 4 p.m.

Phyllis Lambert discusses the iconic Seagram Building in New York

Thursday, March 5, 2015. 7 p.m.

Explore the stories in the details of a 10’x12’ handmade hooked rug.

March 20, 2015

Supermarket Banks: The Consolidation of Financial Services, 1970-1992

Thursday, March 26, 2015. 6 p.m.

Experiment and innovate with our series of family activities: Science Saturdays! Today's activity explores the properties of heat and fire.

Saturday, March 28 - 1 to 4 p.m.

Visitors experience an in-depth, hands-on tour focused on gunpowder production in the Hagley Powder Yard and visit production areas rarely seen by guests.

Saturday, April 4 - 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Learn about DuPont Company’s development of water power from the water wheel to the steam engine.

Sunday, April 5 - 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Visitors explore the geology of the Brandywine Valley and its impact on the milling industry.

Saturday, April 11 - 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Discover the fascinating stories of the immigrant workers who lived along the Brandywine and worked for the DuPont Company in the black powder manufactory.

Saturday, April 18, 2015

Tours at 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Visitors experience an in-depth, hands-on tour focused on gunpowder production in the Hagley Powder Yard and visit production areas rarely seen by guests.

Sunday, April 19 - 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

’Unfit for Work’: Railroad Companies and the (Un)Making of Mexican Guest Worker Health during World War II

Thursday, April 23, 2015. 6 p.m.

Dig into two very different gardens at Hagley.

Saturday, April 25, 2015

11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Experiment and innovate with our series of family activities: Science Saturdays! Today’s activity explores how water can be used to create energy.

Saturday, April 25 - 1 to 4 p.m.

Visitors explore the geology of the Brandywine Valley and its impact on the milling industry.

April 26, 2015 - 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Visitors experience an in-depth, hands-on tour focused on gunpowder production in the Hagley Powder Yard and visit production areas rarely seen by guests.

Saturday, May 2 - 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Learn about DuPont Company’s development of water power from the water wheel to the steam engine.

Sunday, May 3 - 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

The Golden Pheasants welcome Eric and Ryan Berley from Philadelphia’s The Franklin Fountain and Shane Confectionery for “Innovation with Libations.”

Wednesday, May 6
5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Pages