Learn about DuPont Company’s development of water power from the waterwheel to the steam engine.
Saturday, May 28, 2016

11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

This week’s program challenges families to design a car that goes fast or slow based on various aerodynamic principles.
Saturday, May 28, 2016

1 to 4 p.m.

Dig into two very different gardens – one fed the du Pont family and the other DuPont Company workers in the nineteenth century.
Sunday, May 29, 2016

1 p.m.

Memorial Day - Free admission for military veterans.
Monday, May 30, 2016

10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Hagley’s property will be open Wednesday evenings for curious guests and families to bicycle or walk.
Wednesday, June 1, 2016

5 to 8 p.m.

This new walking tour tells remarkable stories of black powder explosions that occurred when Hagley was a gunpowder manufactory and the men and women whose lives were changed as a result.
Saturday, June 4, 2016

11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Visitors experience an in-depth, hands-on tour focused on gunpowder production in the Hagley Powder Yard.
Sunday, June 5, 2016

11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Hagley’s property will be open Wednesday evenings for curious guests and families to bicycle or walk.
Wednesday, June 8, 2016

5 to 8 p.m.

Hagley's fireworks have been called "The Best Fireworks in Delaware." This members-only event features a full evening of family activities ending with a spectacular display of pyrotechnics.
Friday, June 10, 2016

Buck Road East gates open at 5 p.m.

Visitors explore the geology of the Brandywine Valley and its impact on the milling industry
Saturday, June 11, 2016

11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Discover how buildings are designed to survive earthquakes.
Saturday, June 11, 2016

1 to 4 p.m.

Dig into two very different gardens – one fed the du Pont family and the other DuPont Company workers in the nineteenth century.
Sunday, June 12, 2016

11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Hagley’s property will be open Wednesday evenings for curious guests and families to bicycle or walk.
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

5 to 8 p.m.

Hagley's fireworks have been called "The Best Fireworks in Delaware." This members-only event features a full evening of family activities ending with a spectacular display of pyrotechnics.
Friday, June 17, 2016

Buck Road East gates open at 5 p.m.

Discover the fascinating stories of the immigrant workers who lived along the Brandywine.
Saturday, June 18, 2016

11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Learn about DuPont Company’s development of water power from the waterwheel to the steam engine.
Sunday, June 19, 2016

11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Hagley’s property will be open Wednesday evenings for curious guests and families to bicycle or walk.
Wednesday, June 22, 2016

5 to 8 p.m.

Stretch your imagination by designing your own rubber band-powered car.
Saturday, June 25, 2016

1 to 4 p.m.

Visitors experience an in-depth, hands-on tour focused on gunpowder production in the Hagley Powder Yard.
Sunday, June 26, 2016

1 p.m.

Hagley’s property will be open Wednesday evenings for curious guests and families to bicycle or walk.
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

5 to 8 p.m.

Pages